I received my written tentative CIR appointment notification letter

I finally received my written tentative CIR appointment notification letter. I kid you not. I just translated what I was given, word for word. I feel like there needs to be a period at the end of my post’s title… Anyway, the original text is 国際交流員採用内定通知書 for anyone who’s interested.

My office actually did send me a digital copy of all the things that are enclosed in the formal printed letter waaaay before, so most of it didn’t surprise me. What made me went wow though, was that the printed notification letter was slotted into a thin transparent A4 file, and then into the envelope. Must be for that extra protection. Niceee.

Here’s a picture of the envelope. Sorry I censored so many things away. I know that I might as well not upload this. But. The stamps are cool.

notification_letter

6 thoughts on “I received my written tentative CIR appointment notification letter

  1. Beautiful presentation of even the most mundane objects is one of those major cultural differences I’ve been struck by between Japan and America. At my former company, the CEO gave all new executives a beautifully shaped Japanese toothpick in a frame as a reminder to pay attention to details.

    Isn’t it wonderful to hold a tangible reward for your work in your hands? Now your adventure is in the real world, not just your potential future. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A beautifully shaped Japanese toothpick in a frame? I would definitely want a look at that. Do you by any chance have a picture of it? And yes, it’s great to have physical copies of things. I’m neaaarly there!! 47 more days to go xD

      Like

  2. Lucky. I’m still waiting to receive anything other than an email that says, “please be patient.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

