Planning a Wedding in Japan #0 – Intro and Outline

So, my boyfriend proposed and now I’m engaged. Both of us know nothing about what we should do to plan a wedding, so I figured it would be interesting to blog about our journey. I want to hold a Shinto-wedding, and probably a not so pricey party afterwards.

Updates will happen when they happen.
Please feel free to comment or ask me questions on the various posts 🙂

March 2020
1st – Buying our Engagement and Wedding Rings
3rd – Searching for a Venue #1
4th – Creation of Guest List
16th – Searching for a Venue #2

April 2020
10th – Finding Out How to Register our Marriage
11th – Collecting the Rings we Ordered
12th – Asking my Catholic Parents for Permission to Live Together (before marriage)

May ~ June 2020
COVID-19 is pretty bad right now. Unable to do anything.

July 2020
16th – Going Down to the Consulate-General of my Home Country

August 2020
19th – Translating Documents and Filling in the 婚姻届 (marriage documents)
23rd – Having our Witness Sign the Documents

September 2020
9th – Having our Documents Checked at the City Office
17th – Registration of Marriage at the City Office

April 2021
Mid~End – Wedding (indefinitely postponed due to COVID-19)

2 thoughts on “Planning a Wedding in Japan #0 – Intro and Outline

Leave a comment